Elmwood District holds 40th annual honors banquet

ELMWOOD – On Wednesday, May 4, the El mwood School District held the 40th annual Honors Ban – quet. The gym was filled with proud parents, family members, and stau as they celebrated very deserving students on their accomplishments.

High school students re ceived accolades for a variety of reasons, including but not limited to, National Honor Society participation, musical talents, and high academic standings. In addition, members from the class of 2022 received more than $24,000 in scholarship money.

Elmwood School District wants to congratulate all students on their accomplishments and wish our seniors the very best on their journeys ahead!

The following honors were bestored:

NHS inductees : Cori Wood, Reese Paul, Kara Shary, Trevor Asher Elmwood Alumni Scholarship : Hannah Loga and Hannah Baier ($300)

Glenn and Dorothy Nelson Scholarship : Hannah Loga ($1,000) Arland “Chet” Lien Scholarship : Margaret Glaus and Lucas Webb ($200)

Elmwood Rod and Gun Club : Lucas Webb and Mar –

garet Glaus ($300)

9060 Scholarship : Curtis Eng ($300)

Bud Forster Scholarship : Lucas Webb ($500)

Elmwood Area Community Club : Hannah Baier and Hannah Loga ($300)

Miss Elmwood Scholarship : Emily Bleskacek and Hannah Loga ($500)

Lucy Murray Memorial

Scholarship : Emily Ble –

skacek ($500)

Class of 1970: Marga- ret Glaus and Hannah Loga ($425)

Andrew and Elaine Fesenmaier Scholarship:

Hannah Loga ($500)

Mattison Contractors Scholarship: Hannah Baier ($500)

Mayo Health Clinic Scholarship : Hannah Baier ($1,000)

Healing Choices Scholarship: Emily Bleskacek

($423) Don and Donna Blegen Teaching Scholarship:

Hannah Loga ($613.33)

Mark L. Anderson and Beverly Anderson Scholarship: Hannah Baier and Lu –

cas Webb ($1,000) 10/90 Scholarship: Mar- garet Glaus and Hannah Bai –

er ($500)

Academic Excellence Scholarship: Margaret Glaus ($2,250)

Technical Excellence Scholarship: Andrew Aa- modt ($2,250)

Elmwood Stau Associ ation Scholarship: Marga- ret Glaus and Hannah Loga ($200)

Batesy Achievement Award: Hannah Baier ($300)

207 Legion : Ethan Rupa –

kus ($300)

Howard Webb Memorial Scholarship: Andrew Aamodt and Hannah Loga ($500)

Elmwood History Book Committee Scholarship:

Emily Bleskacek, Payton Stone, Hannah Loga, Han nah Baier, Margaret Glaus ($500) John J. Reinkey Memorial Scholarship : Lucas Webb and Hannah Baier ($1,000) Mooney Bucks Scholarship: Hannah Baier ($500)

Black Valley Ag Scholarship: Payton Stone ($500)

American Red Cross Scholarship: Lucas Webb ($500)

Spoon and SpadeAward : Brody Bleskacek and Brooke Schwebach WIAA Scholar Athletes:

Margaret Glaus and Lucas Webb

Dunn-St. Croix Scholar Athletes : Margaret Glaus

and Lucas Webb

Wisconsin Football Foundation Award : Lucas


John Philips Sousa Award : Chloe Meacham

National School Choral Award : Ethan Rupakus

Submitted by Elmwood School District

May 10, 2022