Spring candidacy filings see mostly incumbents register

Filings are in for spring candidacy, and with one exception, it a year of incumbents.

From the Village of Boyd, village clerk Sandi Isaacs reports that incumbent Sarah McQuillan and Michael Eslinger have both filed to appear on the ballot for village trustee, while incumbent Gwen Krizan has filed paper for non-candidacy. Bob Geist will seek a second term as village president, following initial election to the post in 2020.

As for the City of Stanley, incumbent Laurie Foster (Wards 4-7 and 9) along with current Ward 2 alderman Jason Meyer have filed candidacy. Ward 1 alderman Jerry Allen has filed papers for non-candidacy, while Ward 3 alderman Jacob Huff has filed no papers, per the city clerk.

As for Stanley-Boyd schools, the candidates are also incumbents, these being Denise Hoffstatter in Area 2, Bob Geist in Area 3, and Toni Seidl in Area 4.

January 11, 2023